Thursday, August 12th, all of our employees gathered for the Welcome Back Convocation. Our 2020-2021 Support Staff Employee of the Year, Jessica McDuffie started by leading everyone in the Pledge of Allegiance. Our 2020-2021 Teacher of the Year, Ava Cain then took over the program with a wonderful welcome. Long time teacher and coach, Joe Murphy followed with the Invocation. Board Members gave their well wishes, followed by a dynamic speaker, Mr. Robert Jackson that ignited a fire in all of us!

Schools showed their excitement through group cheers! Our 2021-2022 Support Staff Member of the year, Mrs. Kay Knight was announced, followed by our 2021-2022 Teacher of the Year, Ms. Patricia Bennett.

Superintendent Dr. Gregory McCord's closing message "Ready, Set, Launch" had everyone fired up and ready for the new year! #345